Age: 1 Year Old
Weight: 50 pounds
Breed: Yellow Lab Mix

🐢 Dog name: Lily
πŸ’–Gender: Female
πŸ§“ Age/weight: 1 year | 50 lbs
🐾Breed: Lab/Hound mix
🦠 Heartworm status: Negative
πŸ’‘ Good with people? She loves her person and will follow you everywhere but is shy when meeting new people.
πŸ‘§ children? unknown
πŸ• Dogs? Prefers to be an only dog or one not too up in the face
🐱 Cats: She is curious about cats. A dog friendly cat would be best!
πŸ’© House trained? Yes
🌐 Crate trained? Yes, but not a fan of the crate
⚑ Energy level? Low/medium
πŸ₯… Fence Required: No
πŸš— Travel well? Good in the car
🧸 Favorite toy/activity: Loves bones and chew toys
πŸšΆβ€β™€οΈ Leash trained? Yes, she doesn’t pull and will constantly look back and make sure you are still there.
Lily is a proud graduate of the Mason Dixon K9 Academy. She walks great on the leash and does not pull with an easy walk harness. She does have a prey drive and will try to go after squirrels and rabbits but listens well when you tell her no. She rides well in the car. Lily has learned sit, paw, lay down and come. At the Academy, she did a great job keeping calm with distractions. Lilly does not like the crate but can do it for a few hours here and there. A family that is home more than not (a retired or part-timer) would be ideal for her. Lily does sleep in a crate at night to help with her training but given the opportunity she will sleep on your bed with you all night. This girl loves her beauty sleep and will sleep until noon if you let her! Lily is looking for her forever family especially one that will take her out camping and hiking! She is bored at this point and ready for a home and family! 

Interested in adopting me? Fill out an adoption application today!