Raleigh

Age:5 Years Old
Weight: 80 pounds
Breed: Black Lab Mix

 
💙 Gender: Male
🧓 Age/weight: 5 yrs?? 80lbs
🐾Breed: Lab
🦠 Heartworm status: Positive – treatment began October 18th. Will be ready for his furever home early December
🇨🇭 Medications/ Injuries:
💑 Good with people? LOVES people
👧 children? Older children would be ok. Not younger than 8-10 as he is very pushy with his lovin’
🐕 Dogs? Yes, very tolerant. Likes to play with other dogs but I don’t think he needs another dog to be happy.
🐱 Cats? Yes with dog savvy cats and slow introduction
🐄 Other animals? Not sure
💩 House trained? Yes
🌐 Crate trained? Yes
⚡ Energy level: Medium
🚗 Travel well? Yes, very quiet in the car
🧸 Favorite toy/activity: STUFFIES!! Loves to throw them around. Also enjoys playing ball in the yard, bones, kongs, any chew toys
🚶‍♀️ Leash trained? Yes. So far really good on leash but we haven’t come across any major distractions. He’s big so can pull really hard when he wants to.

Raleigh is a LOVER. He likes everyone he meets. If you’re not giving enough attention, he will push his way under your arm, onto your lap, or grab your arm / hand with his mouth to get your attention. He LOOOOVES to give kisses. Like, incessantly. He has gotten better with being told too much or sitting before he gets attention but I think this is just his personality and needs a family that will be ok with it. This is why I’ve recommended no small children. He means no harm but he would likely be too overbearing for a small child. He is absolutely a velcro dog and always wants to be with his person. He will follow you wherever you go. He’d probably also do best with a family that is home more often than not.
He loves food which makes training a little easier but it also means he will counter-surf (this includes jumping on the stove if something is cooking) or be in your face if you have food. We’re working on his manners but his family will need to continue with that when he goes home.


Interested in adopting me? Fill out an adoption application today!

0