Funfetti

Age: 1 Year Old
Weight: 70 pounds
Breed: Black Lab Mix


💙 Gender: Male
🧓 Age/weight: 1 year-ish, 70lbs
🐾Breed: Lab with probably hound (he bays sometimes)
🦠 Heartworm status: Positive, treatment is underway. Ready end of August
🇨🇭 Medications/ Injuries: See HW status
💑 Good with people? Yes
👧children? Over 3 years of age, yes. Can knock down young toddlers. Lives with 8 year old and 15 year old girls with no problem.
🐕 Dogs? Yes, might play too rough for small dogs (less than 30lbs)
🐱 Cats? Absolutely not
🐄 Other animals? unknown
💩 House trained? Yes, 110%, 0 accidents
🌐 Crate trained? Yes
⚡ Energy level: High/Medium – Bursts of Labby pandemonium between naps.
🚗 Travel well? Yes, though can get excited
🧸 Favorite toy/activity: Stuffies, Kongs and antlers
🚶‍♀️ Leash trained? Pulls at first, but then he’s a dream

Not a fan of the pool/water.
My name is Funfetti and boy is that name appropriate. I’m around 1 year old, 70 lbs, have silky black fur and a perky trot. Being a young lab, I have the typical average energy level with bursts of chaos, followed by a nap. My momentary pandemonium may not be appropriate for toddler children. I do not like cats, but I love to play with my doggie friends, even though they say they’ve had enough of my shenanigans. My foster mom says I need to learn boundaries and personal space. I love to be in your business and play with anything and anyone. My foster mom puts me in a crate when she leaves, ever since the great Walmart bag massacre of 2022. She thinks I’ll grow out of it eventually, but I’m still too naughty to be left unattended for long periods of time. When she leaves me in my crate, I begin my 5 minute Oscar winning performance of “You’ll never return/I’ll never know love again” before I finally settle down to take a nap.
I love to go on walks and am very enthusiastic at first, but my foster mom prefers it after I settle down a bit. Sometimes I’m nervous when meeting new people, but soon I realize they’re my very best friends and I love them SO SO VERY MUCH. I know how to sit and learned to wait for my dinner in less than 1 week. I’m learning to lay down and not to jump up so much. I love all toys of all kind and to play with my dog friends. I will settle down and chew on my antler or a stuffed toy for some quiet time after playing.
I would love to find a family with a playful dog or who would take me to the dog park. I do like napping in my mom’s office while she works on the computer, so I may be a good companion for someone who works from home. I go to mom and whine when I need to go potty or if my water bowl is empty. I may be able to train someone who has never had a dog before.
I am currently undergoing heartworm treatment. The vet says it isn’t too bad, and I might be clear to travel late August. If not, it will be September. But if a family wants to learn more about me and meet me come then, please apply!


Interested in adopting me? Fill out an adoption application today!

0